Notes

I sat down in a swing next to you. You played notes, resonating in my mind. The kind of resonating that shakes the soul. It was the sound of Music. I was shy, hesitant to share my notes after hearing yours. Your song was so powerful that it devoured my thoughts.

 

You were shy. You didn’t talk much, but I felt like I knew you. As I listened to every note, I wanted to learn more and I got my wish. Thinking back, it started with notes, and lead to long, late night walks under the stars. When I got the courage to share my notes you described them as beautiful. 

 

Shared was a piece of me and a piece of you. The things that find us when we aren’t looking. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

